Scenic-focused setup during CNY spring cleaning break

Hi Everyone! So the Plarail Singapore Uncle, me, is kinda busy with the usual spring cleaning for the coming CNY (Chinese (Lunar) New Year). My plan was to get it done over 3 weekends and one last round just before the eve of the CNY eve, like most others. Usually that’s to mop the floor. On one of the nights after a day of housework, I took a little time to relax and built this little setup. About 2 hours to build, then tore it down the next day in about an hour. That’s the beauty of Plarail. One day you can have a little city in your room, the next day you have your space back cos everything is back in boxes/cupboards. Here’s before and after:

Plarail  setup  before
Plarail  setup  after

Building Plarail is fun to me, so this post is to share how I set my building objectives.
.
MAIN BUILDING OBJECTIVES
.
plarail J13 with transparent tunnel
1) Must build an elevated J13 with the transparent tunnel from the Plarail Structure Special Set
.
.
PLARAIL R28
2) Try out the R28 Double turn out rail

3) Build to the maximum length. From 1 inch from the arc of the door, to the end of the room, to the tip of my exercise equipment. Space – enough room for my son to wriggle about. And I must be able to move my chair back when using the computer.

Side objective – Squeeze in as many scenic parts as I can. (Simply could not squeeze in the train washer)

That’s it. So Naturally, I started with where I wanted to place the elevated J13 + transparent tunnel, then logically the J28 had to be at the right angle, and the rest came rather naturally. For me, the natural time killer is to switch between R1, R2 and R20 so that I can really build to the edge of the allocated space. In case anyone is wondering which piece is the 4-to-1 rail (where the engineers are), it’s actually from the Plarail Big Maintenance Station.

Also added a new trail to my collection S36 Tobu Spacia.

Untitledplease click LINK not the picture. Thanks.

Here’s a short video, and I really loved the colors.
Plarail S36

Ok here’s a bunch of pics. Enjoy! Thanks for visiting fun with Plarail by the Singapore Uncle.
Cheers! ^^
– plarail singapore uncle –

Plarail Singapore Uncle setup
Plarail Singapore Uncle Setup 2
Plarail Singapore Uncle Setup 3
Plarail Singapore Uncle Setup 4
Plarail Singapore Uncle Setup 5
Plarail Singapore Uncle Setup
Plarail Singapore Uncle Setup
Plarail Singapore Uncle Setup
Plarail Singapore Uncle Setup
Plarail Singapore Uncle Setup

Leave a comment